New era for Riverina Regional Library

Published on 21 June 2022

RRL Logo box version

The new financial year represents a new era for the Riverina Regional Library.

As of 1 July, Wagga Wagga City Council will no longer be a member of the Riverina Regional Library (RRL) with the administration transferred to Coolamon Shire Council.

As a result of Wagga City Council’s decision to operate as a standalone library there will be minimal changes to the service for RRL members in the Bland Shire.

However, members may experience some services outages during the transition period while some services and platforms will change. Notable changes include –

  • The welcome addition of Leeton Shire Council to RRL.
  • The change to a new Library Management system. This change should have little impact on members aside from a new online catalogue.
  • During the transition period there may be some connection issues to services that the library provides. In addition, members may be temporarily signed out of apps.

RRL members who wish to access Wagga Wagga City Library and its resources will be required to visit the Wagga library in person and join as a reciprocal borrower. In addition, all borrowed items will need to be returned in person to Wagga Wagga City Library.

Tagged as: