Bland Shire Logo

Call us today on 02 6972 2266

Bland Shire Heritage Strategy 2014-2017

The Bland Shire Heritage Strategy 2014-2017 has been prepared to set the future direction for heritage initiatives in the Bland Shire. It is also prepared to meet the requirements of the NSW Heritage Office in association with the Three Year funding agreement to support local government heritage management in NSW.

Bland Shire Council includes the villages of Wyalong, Tallimba, Ungarie, Weethalle, Mirool, Barmedman as well as a substantial rural area focussed on those villages and West Wyalong.

The purpose of this document is to provide a summary of the strategies Bland Shire Council will employ to guide heritage management for the financial years 2014/15, 2015/16 and 2016/17. The NSW Heritage Office publications Recommendations for Local Government Heritage Management and Eight suggestions on how local councils can promote heritage conservation have been reviewed and utilised in the preparation of this summary heritage strategy.


Bland Shire Heritage Strategy

View the Bland Shire Heritage Strategy 2014-2017 HERE