Bland Shire Logo

Call us today on 02 6972 2266

Your Council

Scroll the menu above under "Your Council" or the menus on the left of screen for the latest information, reports and more information from Bland Shire Council.

General Enquiries

Bland Shire Council Office 2-6 Shire Street West Wyalong NSW 2671

PO Box 21 West Wyalong NSW 2671

Ph: 6972 2266 Fax: 6972 2145




Like us at 'Bland Shire Council' 

Bland Shire library: Page name: 'Bland Shire library'

Office Hours: 8:30am – 5.00pm Monday to Friday

After hours phone service:

A 24hour emergency service is available with council by phoning 0418 402 350

Strategic Direction

Vision Statement:

"people, pride, progress"

Mission Statement

"Working together to improve our quality of life"

How Council Works

Council is a local statutory authority with delegations and responsibilities conferred from State and Federal Parliament. All local councils operate under the legislation of the Local Government Act 1993.

Council provides a range of day-to-day services for our community and is responsible for issues that affect our daily lives. Bland Shire Council is committed to ensuring that the Council and the community work in partnership to achieve the best outcome for the Shire.

Council Meetings

Ordinary Council meetings are held on the 3rd Tuesday of each month commencing at 6:30pm. Correspondence for the meeting should be at council by the first Friday of the month. Copies of the business paper are available at the Council Office reception from the Friday prior to the meeting or from Council's website.

Interested members of the public are invited and now have a further opportunity to have their say at Council meetings in the public forum held at the start of the meeting.


Rates for the Bland Shire are levied annually in July.

They can be paid in full or by quarterly instalments on 31st August, 30th November, 28th February and 31st May. Options to make payments of instalments are located at the bottom of the rates notice and can be paid at the Bland Shire Council Office, Bpay and at all Australian Post Offices.